Contact The School

Headteacher  Mr C Mathew 
School name  The John Henry Newman Catholic School 
Address  Hitchin Road
  SG1 4AE
Main Phone Number         01438 314643
Fax Number 01438 747882
Attendance Phone Number (Years 7-11)  01438 791982

If you require a paper copy of anything on the school website, please contact the main school office. Miss A Mitchell is the Office Manager and would be happy to help.

Location Map

View Larger Map

Contact Staff:

Our morning receptionist is Mrs K Whitcher and our afternoon receptionist is Mrs J Laurence.

You can contact staff directly by email using the following format: surname initial

Key Contacts

Year 7-11 Attendance Mrs M Saunders
Sixth Form Attendance Mrs L Cooper
Headteachers PA Ms J Heasman
Main Office Ms A Mitchell
Finance Mrs E Vaton

Learning Co-ordinators

Year 7 Mrs J Shephard
Year 8 Miss H Doran
Year 9 Miss A Howie
Year 10 Mrs A Carrick
Year 11 Mr J Hewitson
Sixth Form Mrs W Howard

Pastoral Teams

Year 7 

 J Side  7BK Mrs B King    N Side  7ABR Miss A Brown
   7HGD Miss H Gordine      7AIB Mrs A Ibironke
   7NBY Mr N Barry      7JFL Mrs J Flint
   7GL Mr G Losty      7DSA Mrs D Sale

 Year 8

 J Side  8LM Mr L Medina    N Side  8ABT Miss A Lewis-Bennett
   8AMC Miss A McLean      8HW Mrs H Wilkinson
   8DST Mr D Stevenson      8PMC Mrs P McLoughlin
   8SMC Miss S McAlonan      8DM Mr D Mansfield

 Year 9

 J Side  9NP Mr N Pitman    N Side  9TMD Mrs T MacDonald
   9AW Mrs A Whiting      9AMF Miss A-M Fernandes
   9KTP Mrs K Taylor-Pendlebury      9JA Mr J Anderson
   9MMA Miss M Manez      9MN Mr M Nash

 Year 10

J Side  10JK Miss J Kitson    N Side  10RB Miss R Buscombe
   10RG Mr R Gilley      10LH Miss L Healy
   10CHY Mr C Heley      10CC Mr C Crafter
   10KT Mr K Thompson      10JT Mrs J Tembey

 Year 11

 J Side  11JMO Miss J Moles    N Side 11EM Miss E Morgan
   11TG Mr T Graham     11CH Miss C Hewitson
   11SB Dr S Barley     11IM Mr I Mayhew
   11AB Mr A Braithwaite     11MWY Mr M Wyman

 Year 12

   12AMK Miss A-M Kelly      12LT Miss L Timpson
   12SG Mrs S Gallagher      12BW Mr B Willis
   12MOC Mr M O'Connell      12EA Mrs E Abrey
   12DF Mr D Fisher/Mr J Padden      12AH Mr A Herzog/Mr J Coleman

 Year 13

 J Side  13NO Mrs N Oligboh    N Side  13DT Mr D Tiebosch
   13DDO Miss D Downing      13LN Mrs L Naylor
   13DS Mr D Sansom      13JL Mr J Latham
   13EC Mrs E Clark/Mr S Cipolla      13SE Mr S Eck
   13CP Mr C Page (Prod Arts)       13RF Mrs R Fuller
   13CB Mrs C Beal (Year 14)         

Subject Leaders

 Art Mrs L Borrington
 Business & Computing Dr S Barley
 Biology Mr M O'Connell
 Chemistry Mrs N Oligboh
 Child Development/Health & Social  Care      Mrs A Taylor
 Dance Miss H Gordine
 Design Technology Mrs S Gallagher
 Drama/Performing Arts Mr I Mayhew
 Economics Mr C Tucker
 English Mr P Rose
 Geography/Travel & Tourism Mr P Ironmonger
 History & Politics Mrs L Naylor
 Law  Mr R Mathias
 Learning Support Mrs R Davies
 Maths Mr C Anderson
 Modern Foreign Languages Miss D Downing
 Music Miss C Hewitson
 Physical Education Mrs J Tembey
 Physics Miss J Moles
 Psychology Mrs E Edwards
(Miss L Hunter - maternity cover)
 Religious Education Mrs A Bailiss
 Science Mrs E Abrey
 Social Sciences Mrs J Younger